Pegasus Descending

Pulp, thriller, hard boiled, noir

“Have you ever seen the rain?” dei CCR

Propongo come intermezzo musicale una delle canzoni più famose dei Creedence Clearwater Revival, di cui trovate tutto – o quasi – a questo link di Wikipedia e da cui potete anche approdare al sito ufficiale. Sotto riporto anche il testo della canzone, è sempre un utile esercizio per tenere in allenamento il nostro bolso inglese!

Have you ever seen the rain?

Someone told me long ago theres a calm before the storm,
I know; its been comin for some time.
When its over, so they say, itll rain a sunny day,
I know; shinin down like water.

Chorus:
I want to know, have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know, have you ever seen the rain
Comin down on a sunny day?

Yesterday, and days before, sun is cold and rain is hard,
I know; been that way for all my time.
til forever, on it goes through the circle, fast and slow,
I know; it cant stop, I wonder.

Chorus
Yeah!
Chorus

Navigazione ad articolo singolo

4 pensieri su ““Have you ever seen the rain?” dei CCR

  1. Pretty! This has been an incredibly wonderful post. Thanks
    for supplying this information.

  2. My brother suggested I might like this web site.
    He was totally right. This post actually made my
    day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  3. But there are certain issues that disagree with this diet plan.
    There is no guideline provided as to what you can and cannot eat for lunch, dinner, and snacks.
    Blandness for one thing, if only because it is so very redundant.

  4. In fact, it is a widely held view that all oils are bad for one’s health. For liquid filled transformers the approach is similar. With them, you can reap the full benefits of almond oil without any adverse effects.

Rispondi

